Not myself

by Sanjida Shaheed

I am not feeling myself today.
There’s nothing much
I can say about it.
My self has gone on vacation.
Leaving me with an awkward feeling
Of not being me.

I am not feeling myself today.
There’s nothing much
I can say about it.
My soul is busy
Searching for something.
Leaving me on a desert island
Inside me.

I am not feeling myself today.
There’s nothing much
I can say about it.
My feelings are suspended.
Leaving me disconnected.

I am not feeling myself today.
There’s nothing much
I can say about it.

My

thoughts

are

h

a

n

g

i

n

g

 

in

m        i        d        a        i        r .

Perhaps I need some time
Doing nothing.

And stay out of reach.
………………………………….

Authored by Sanjida Shaheed
date: January 18, 2013
shorturl: http://wp.me/p33PbB-32

