Us

by Sanjida Shaheed

Our paths cross
Every now and then.
And we lighten up
With our social smiles
And digital smileys.

Yet we barely
Know each other.
Who are you
Under your skin,
Beyond your words,
Behind your persona?

I have this feeling…
A lingering memory
In my cells…
A conviction
In my heart…
We were together
Somewhere
Outside space
And outside time.

Keeping track of time
Is like riding a wave.
You never know
Where you’ll end up.
In past
Or in future.

When souls find
The common roots,
Disenchanted time frames
Are transported
Into delirium.

When love is here
I can dance in quicksand.

Don’t be surprised!

Love.
Sweet love.
I am you
And you are me.
Feel the power
Of unconditional love.

One love.
……………………………..

Authored by Sanjida Shaheed
date: January 27, 2013
shorturl: http://wp.me/p33PbB-4Z

