Forsaken

by Sanjida Shaheed

Is there anybody
Out there?

I have been
Waiting
Patiently
Outside your door.
For minutes
And hours
And days
And nights.
Did you not see me?

I have been
Roaming
In your heart
And around it.
Keeping it
Real quiet
So as not to
Startle you.
My presence was
At best
As loud as
A silent smile.
Did you
Not feel me?

Did the fragrance
Of my soul
Not mesmerize you?

Did I not
Seem worthy
Of your affection
And my message
Not worthy
Of your attention?

Perhaps
You did not
realize
That I am
A part of you
Buried deep
Down inside
Your restless soul.

Perhaps
You will embrace
My message
And my being
When emptiness
Fills you
Completely
With a deep,
Deep longing
For Our Lord,
The One
To whom
We all belong.

………………………..

Authored by Sanjida Shaheed
date: Febuary 27, 2014
shorturl: http://wp.me/p33PbB-eA

