Drifting

by Sanjida Shaheed

I bury
My secret pain
In words of love.

How can I
Bear this separation
When I know
That You are
Closer to me
Than my jugular vein?

When can I
See You again?

Nobody knows,
Nobody knows,
Nobody knows
But You.

Yet You
Do not talk
To me.

Minute by
Aching minute
I am
Moving towards
The Final hour.

I am waiting
For You
Like a log
Drifting in the ocean.

I keep moving
Away,
Away,
Away
To a place
Where there is
Nothing but love.

Fear of drowning
Overwhelms me.
My own worthlessness
Shakes me
Out of my Complacency.

If it were
Not for Your love
I would have
drowned
To the bottom
Of the sea
Of fear and
Despair.

Your love
Makes my heart
Beat.

Your love
Is the reason
My heart will
Escape the snares
Of this world.

………………………..

Authored by Sanjida Shaheed
date: March 07, 2014
shorturl: http://wp.me/p33PbB-eE

