Sad

by Sanjida Shaheed

I am too sad
And upset.

What happened?

I don’t know.
It’s just a feeling.

Everyday I lose
Something.
A person…
A thing…

Is this
What life is
Then?

A roller-coaster ride
Of emotions?

Many times
My tears have
Mixed with ink.

And formed
Words on paper
That release the agony.

That eats, eats, eats
At the core
Of my being.

It is okay
To feel
With great intensity.

I convince myself.

I don’t know
Any other way
To live life.

Don’t be alarmed.

I will mask
It all
And greet you
With a smile.

When I hear you
Knocking
On my door.

You won’t feel
A thing.

So, how is life?

Don’t ask me.

I don’t know
How to answer
That can reveal
My inner truth.

Without giving myself
Away.

………………………..

Authored by Sanjida Shaheed
date: August 06, 2014
shorturl: http://wp.me/p33PbB-fA

