Relief

by Sanjida Shaheed

Bismillah

I was born
To love You.

O Lord!

Open my heart
And
Open Your doors.

I have been standing
Like a beggar
Just to catch
A glimpse of You.

Help me leave
This mundane world.

It has given me
Nothing but pain.

Every time
I am attached,
I find out
The truth.

Again and again.

I am holding on
To bubbles
That burst
One after another.

You have taught me
The nature of
This world.

A world that deceives
And lures
With empty promises.

Yet I follow
The pied piper
And perish.

Again and again.

Fatigue has overcome me.

I seek relief
In Your remembrance.

There is peace in knowing…

The end is near.

My heart is lonely
And restless
Without You.

Open my heart
And
Open Your doors.

I have been longing
To love You
And only You.

………………………..

Authored by Sanjida Shaheed
date: September 16, 2014
shorturl: http://wp.me/p33PbB-gs

